Gym

Creatine and loving it

Today is day 3 of the loading phase , 5 grams four times a day …..eeewww , tasteless white powder in half a cup of water ,……but what a rush!

He He , before of you label me a junkie , (truth be told i am an ink and bike junkie 🙂 )  , let me start this tale from the beginning.

I have never been much of a gym rat , my previous gym experience was 14 years ago and landed me in hospital for 2 weeks . Been always involved in sports in one capacity or another , field hockey and basketball most notably.

Joined a gym April this year , part of my slow to action new year’s resolution . Painful , very , for the 1 st month or so , then i got into a rhythm.  3 months down the line and am making progress , only problem is i don’t have the same energy levels when i hit the gym as i do when i get out of bed.  My cardio work outs were suffering and i had hit a plateau on my exercises sets and reps threshold.

I needed an energy and strength boost , and fast. I did my research on body building supplements and settled on a combination of whey protein and creatine monohydrate . I wont bore you with the details of what , how , why …check out the links for that.

Suffice to say in the 3 days i have used creatine in the loading phase i have lifted more than i ever did  , heavier sets , more reps ,my muscles are more pumped and bigger plus no stress on the treadmill and the week is still young.  Only drawback is the rapid weight gain , though it is solid muscle due to cell volumizing , oh well C’est la vie!

Why ? you ask , should i subject my body to supplements ? Because i am a bit vain when all is said and done , and i really want to look and feel good , huge would be so much better.

11 thoughts on “Creatine and loving it”

  1. Maybe just maybe you should have a before and after pic so that we can be judges, tell you where you’re going right, wrong and so on.

    Eeeh and I’m seeing the changes on your blog … awesome!

    Like

  2. So this is what you have been upto….shock shock. I love the new look. Ni kama your blog went to the gym too. ….Suffice to say in the 3 days i have used creatine in the loading phase i have lifted more than i ever did , heavier sets , more reps ,my muscles are more pumped and bigger plus no stress on the treadmill and the week is still young.

    Like

  3. Reading this post makes me go back to the gym. I was active last year but stopped just before Summer and now I lost the drive to do it. Now I’m motivated, Thanks. Hope you don’t mind if added you on the my links. It’s good to write and all but we als need to be inspired to burn those unwanted calories. Stay cool!

    Like

    1. Glad I motivated you. Please do hit the gym and treadmill. Drop me a line anytime you need a Psyche up. I did read that post on your blog where you could hardly keep up with your son as he raced to Lego land 🙂 .And yes pliz do add me to your links, I will do the same.

      Like

Leave a Reply

