Changez

Return of thought

I came across this blog by Vivacious yesterday! And Its title accurately reflects my current situation!

After 7 years in the Insurance industry am finally ready and willing to move on and out.
It’s am awakening from such deep slumber.

I feel   
Fearful yet exhilarated. My long dormant brain cells firing up! Like my Yamaha virago 250 that has been lying unused and covered up waiting for a rebuild and make over.

Psyched, I haven’t taken any risks in a long time, and commuting on a bike daily losses its novelty after a while.  Its time,  I added a couple of more tattoos,  got rid of others via laser, rebuilt my virago, did that coasto trip on the DR650, bought that Suzuki boulevard S50 at the show room on Kijabe Street , get a girlfriend / wife 🙂

What my friends say!
C, my bosom buddy is supportive but urging caution. That quitting work at the end of the year to go to school for an IT degree (yeah! ) ,is too large a risk.
How will I support myself, pay school fees?  My savings can only go so far!
That I should consider evening classes instead …safe, so safe!

Dee Dee says ‘ go for it dude ,sell the farm, buy a house and rent it out, use the balance of that money for school ‘ ,yeah, she’s cool as ice and twice and nice ..he he he!

I pray
That the Lord guides my strategy, its my time to ship out.  Am done with my family  obligations,  sis and bro are all settled in States,  old man is getting along with his now not so new wife.  I have no kids,  wife or galfie (sad).
If not now ,then when?

Posted from WordPress for Android

7 thoughts on “Return of thought”

  1. Welcome to IT (even as I make my graceful exit…well, not very sure yet but it’s certainly lost its lustre, for me). You would like it I believe, you are so gadget-y. Go for it, now is the time, before commitments like family come in 🙂

    Like

  2. 🙂 my heart just skipped a bit when I started reading this blog. Really? Vivacious, I’ll be smiling all week.

    I believe everything comes with responsibility. There’s a reason it’s called a vision. You don’t need to see it to get there.

    Ready for the roller coaster?

    Thanks for the mention

    Like

Leave a Reply

